International Association of Special Education

Fostering a Global Exchange of Ideas and Information

Board of Directors

translate this page

The IASE Board of Directors is composed of the following officers: president, president-elect, immediate-past president, secretary, treasurer and three members-at-large.  The officers serve a two-year term.  This Board of Directors began their terms on January 1, 2016.


Iris Drower, Ph.D.                                                                                                               

Division of Educational Leadership & Innovation/PUHSD
Mary Lou Fulton Teachers College
School of Global Social Work
Senior Sustainability Scientist, ASU College of Sustainability
PO Box 2159 
Mesa, Arizona 85214


Beatrice Adera, Ph.D.

Associate Professor, Student Teacher Coordinator
CEC Faculty Co-Advisor

West Chester University
West Chester, Penn.USA


Susan Pursch

3702 West Country Club Road
Philadelphia, PA  19131


Colleen McShane-Meyer

PO Box 170061
Milwaukee, WI. 53217 USA

Past President

Marg Csapo, Ph.D.

Professor Emeritus

University of British Columbia

Vancouver, Canada


Roni Chavez

21 - 7 St
Nazareth, Cagayan de Oro
Misamis Oriental, Philippines

Mary Gloria Lipemba-Kaphwiti

Montfort Special Needs Education College

P.O. Box 5554,

Limbe, Malawi